Have you ever stared so deep into nothingness

as you lose yourself into a world, most probably reverberating in grayscale.

One puff, two puff, the smoke paints a liquid script in the air.

Air – you breathe, but you can’t breathe.

When did you get so lost? When did you stop losing hope, when did you step into the bittersweet path of destruction.

Babygirl, perhaps only in destruction you feel the most alive. Because if your body doesn’t recognise happiness, then pain shall be the only reason your body awakes.

When did you start getting used to the pain till the point where nothing seems to hurt you anymore?

They look into your eyes, and ask how do you glow in the midst of chaos.

You lie, you tell them you’re in love with life. And perhaps you are.

I’m the kind of person who lives for the brief moments of happiness, and when, as all things do, come to an end, I drown myself in memories, in melancholy. Not because it hurts, but because I feel at ease.

I know I sound sick, I most probably am, and I’m perfectly fine as is.

I’ve come to the point of nothingness where I really don’t need saving.

Life in limber, life in limbo.

 
2
Kudos
 
2
Kudos

Now read this

The 3 important lessons my mom taught me.

Today is Mother’s day, and this post is dedicated to my mom. I am the lady that I am because of her. 1. People always remember the way you make them feel. My mom is the queen of eternal sunshine. She has never been the academic sort and... Continue →